February 22: Need….More…Gu…

I have a running hangover today– I suppose 20 miles will do that.  Whose idea was this marathon?  I blame my husband for expressly forbidding that I ever run one.  Anyway, I share this anecdote only as explanation for this exceedingly boring still life:

feb22.jpg

Flowers and fruit?  What next, landscapes?  I’m feeling drowsy just posting this.  Maybe you should just go look at Roger Connor again.

Okay, wait… I can’t not nerd out and mention this:  did you know bananas are all clones of each other?  And they’re about to become extinct via some banana-ravishing fungus

 I just thought you should know. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Page-A-Day

Leave a Reply

