Oh, Deer!

deerie1

So I drew this dippy deer (it’s either got its head on the wrong way or someone has just shouted its name:  “Hey, Bambi!”), and days later I actually saw one dash by me, while running on a trail in Mississippi.  Coincidence?

Naturally it scared the bejesus out of me, as I am a sheltered city girl.  Anyway, later in the run I’m pretty sure I saw a wombat.  Did I mention I’m not going to get the Junior Naturalist merit badge any time soon?

And then a cocker spaniel chased me for a while. 

The End.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh, Deer!

Leave a Reply

