Starting Line Blues [Panic on the Streets of Boston]

So, uh, hey, I’m running the Boston Marathon in three short days [renewed wave o’ panic].  How does it feel to be three short days away from “The Biggest Marathon Ever©!!11!1”? Why, it feels a little something like this:

And just to be safe, I would add “What if I’m hot?”and “What if I’m cold?”  And this is approximately what I’ll be wearing on Monday, but I’m sure any onlookers will spot me easily among the 20,000 other runners.  Ha, ha.  Gulp.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Starting Line Blues [Panic on the Streets of Boston]

  1. shazzam

    Holy Name Fun Run?!?!?!?!

  2. tyrnyx

    YES! I ran it when I was eight or nine. I’m bustin’ the shirt out of retirement. 🙂

  3. Kate

    Go Molly go! ::cheers wildly::

  4. Carol

    Yeah, what IF you poop?

  5. tyrnyx

    If I poop I’ll blame you, CM.
    @Kate– Thank you!!

  6. carlton

    You forgot the third option, that you’d be hot AND cold at the same time.

  7. tyrnyx

    I know — and look what happened. I was simultaneously hot and cold.

Leave a Reply

