Happy Mother’s Day! [Old Skool]

Yep,  that’s my mom, while pregnant with yours truly.  Isn’t she adorable?  And check out that wallpaper! While I don’t actually remember it, I’m pretty sure I imprinted on it in some way, as it bears a striking resemblance to my own horror vacui “decorating” (if you can call it that) and artistic sensibilities.  Here, for example, is the area above my drawing table..

…which is is how the entire apartment would look if I had my way.  Which, let’s be honest, it’s better that I don’t.

Anyway, back to the point:  Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms and moms-to-be out there!  And be careful how you wallpaper your kitchen — your child’s sanity may hang in the balance.  🙂

[I’m posting all next week so be here or be square.]

Yep
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day! [Old Skool]

  1. Sherry

    Please tell me your mom still has that dress! (After, um, 35 years.) I totally want it!

  2. tyrnyx

    Isn’t it cute? I’m gonna go ahead and guess it was brought to Goodwill decades ago. But if she still had it I’m sure it’d be all yours!

Leave a Reply

